The Marie Interfaith Civic Leadership Award

The Marie Civic Leadership Award

Paul, Marie, and Irving Spitzberg

Growing up, they saw a positive role model in her values and civic activities in partnership with their father, Dr. Irving Spitzberg. Marie Spitzberg lives interfaith leadership in her service to all regardless of religion or economic circumstance.

The Marie Award 2014
Tuesday, October 20, 2014 5:30 p.m.
Darragh Center at the Main Library
100 South Rock

Spitzberg Garden Dedication
Sunday, October 19, 2014 2:30pm
Temple B'nai Israel

Rev. Stephen Copley To Receive 2014 Marie Award


View Recipient Profile>>

The logo of the Marie Interfaith Civic Leadership Award symbolizes how people of all faiths look upward to God and reach outward toward each other. It is rendered in black and white to represent that people of all races as well as all faiths are working together to lead their community.

Past recipients of the Marie Interfaith Civic Leadership Award include:

2013 Rotary District 6150 - Sam Chaffin & Gary Speed
2012 Chief Kirk Lane & Curt Bradbury
2011 Dr. Fitz Hill
2010 Arkansas State Sen. Joyce Elliott
2009 US Sen. David Pryor
2008 The Congregations of Bethel AME Church & Trinity Episcopal Cathedral
2007 Grainger Williams
2006 Jim Davis
2005 Mimi Dortch